All events are in Central time unless specified.

Faculty Awards and Recognition Roundtable

Nebraska Research Days

9:30 am–10:30 am
Virtual Session
Lisa Maupin, (402) 472-0030,
The University of Nebraska–Lincoln values the hard work of faculty and recognizes the role of awards in building excellence and impact across a wide range of teaching, research, and outreach activities. Awards are an important component of faculty careers and enhance the national profile of our departments, colleges, and the entire university. Join us for this AWIS-sponsored event to learn about institutional resources available to help faculty pursue external honors important in their fields and disciplines and hear from a panel of faculty who have been involved in the awards process as nominators and/or nominees.

The panelists are:
• Dawn O. Braithwaite, Willa Cather Professor (Communication Studies)
• Eileen Hebets, Charles Bessey Professor (Biological Sciences)
• Martha Mamo, Department Head and John E. Weaver Professor (Agronomy and Horticulture)
• Lily Wang, Associate Dean for Faculty and Inclusion (College of Engineering)

Registration is required. Register at:

Download this event to my calendar