All events are in Central time unless specified.

Featured Events

Tuesday, October 10

Creative Writing Alumni: Nick White & Devin Murphy

Date: Time: 5:00 pm Location: Great Plains Art Center
THE BOAT RUNNER, by Devin Murphy, is in the tradition of ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE and THE NIGHTINGALE; an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II. Library Journal writes: “Debut …

Futbol Watch Party

Date: Time: 6:30 pm–9:30 pm Location: Nebraska Union
Chile vs. Brazil. Sponsored by UNL International Student and Scholar Office and OASIS.

Red Talk: Ada Lovelace Day

Research, Exploration & Discovery

Date: Time: 7:00 pm–8:30 pm Location: Adele Hall Learning Commons
The RED Talk Fall 2017 is hosted in partnership with the University Libraries, Information Technology Services, and Undergraduate Research to celebrate Ada Lovelace Day. From http://findingada.com/: “Ada Lovelace Day (ALD) is an international …