All events are in Central time unless specified.

Lambing and Kidding School

Nebraska Sheep and Goat Producers Association and Nebraska Extension

Date: Time: 9:00 am MST
Custer County Fair Grounds
44100 Memorial Drive
Broken Bow NE
Contact: Melissa Nicholson, (308) 386-8378
Locations:
Chadron Firehall 302 West Third St. - Chadron, NE
Custer County Fair Grounds 44100 Memorial Dr. Broken Bow, NE

Cost: $25 - Non-Members, $20 - Members and $10 - Students (Handouts and Lunch Included)
To register email ne.sheep.goat@gmail.com or call Melissa Nicholson.

Schedule:
9:00 MT/10:00 CT Registration

* Webinar - Dr. Brian Vander Ley DVM, Great Plains Educational Center Clay Center, NE. “How to keep ewes and does healthy through disease control and treatment”

* Webinar - Dr. Steve Hart, Goat Extension Specialist, Langston University, OK. “Economical Feeding programs for the doe”

Break

* Webinar - Dr. Ivan Rush, sheep producer, Scottsbluff, NE. “Economical Feeding programs for the ewe”

11:30 MT/12:30 CT Lunch

* Webinar - David Ollila, Sheep Specialist, SDSU Rapid City, SD.
* Webinar - Dr. Regina Rankin DVM and Vicki Milner, Crawford Companion Animal Clinic, Crawford, NE. “Treating Chilled Newborns”, tubing lambs/kids, questions and answer session

Chadron: Travel to Connie Moore’s Farm 61 Goffena Rd Chadron, NE

Broken Bow: Travel to Miss Heidi Smith’s Farm 44306 Road 786 Broken Bow, NE 2:00 MT/3:00 CT Hands on tour

Topics to include:
* Body condition of ewes and does
* Care of the young “bum” lamb and goat
* When and how to assist difficult births

Download this event to my calendar