All events are in Central time unless specified.

Reading: Jordan Farmer—Alumnus & Author of “The Pallbearer”

Date: Time: 7:00 pm–8:30 pm
Andrews Hall Room: Bailey Library
Additional Info: ANDR
Contact: Timothy Schaffert, tschaffert2@unl.edu
Jordan Farmer, who received his Ph.D. in English from Nebraska, will read from his new novel, THE PALLBEARER. THE PALLBEARER is an unflinching debut for fans of Frank Bill and Sarah Waters that lays bare the lives of the outsiders of society’s outskirts. Set in impoverished Lynch, West Virginia, the novel follows Jason Felts, a dwarf and aspiring social worker who lives above the town funeral home; following threats by one of the town’s corrupt leaders, Jason is coerced into criminal mischief that turns deadly.

Sponsored the Creative Writing at UNL. View the full schedule online at: go.unl.edu/writingmonth

https://www.unl.edu/english/creative-writing-month

Download this event to my calendar