All events are in Central time unless specified.
Conversation

Women Leaders in Science

Catalysts of Change Seminar Series by CIMMYT

Date:
Time:
9:00 am – 10:00 am
Target Audiences:
Contact:
Join us for the third Catalysts of Change seminar on Tuesday, August 15, 2023, with Catherine Bertini.

8 – 9 a.m. Mexico City; 4 – 5 p.m. Paris; 5 – 6 p.m. Nairobi; 7:30 – 8:30 p.m. New Delhi

The seminar will be in English with interpretation in Spanish. Tune-in through LinkedIn livestreams the day of the event.

About Catherine Bertini:

An accomplished leader in international organization reform and a powerful advocate for women and girls, Catherine Bertini has a distinguished career improving the efficiency and operations of organizations serving poor and hungry people in the United States and around the world. She was named the 2003 World Food Prize Laureate for her transformational leadership at the World Food Programme (WFP), which she led for ten years, and for the positive impact she had on the lives of women.

While in the U.S. government, she expanded the electronic benefit transfer options for food stamp beneficiaries, created the food package for breastfeeding mothers, presented the first effort to picture healthy diets and expanded education and training opportunities for poor women. Learn more about Catherine here: https://www.catherinebertini.com/.

About the Catalysts of Change series: Experts have indicated that having role models is critical for aspiring leaders, and these role models can differ from person to person. Role models represent and expand what is possible, and they demonstrate the mindsets and behaviors on how to grow. In our science organizations, there are currently limited women role models available. This is part of the vicious circle we seek to break. Through this series of seminars, we will make more role models and different leadership styles visible.

https://www.cimmyt.org/events/catalysts-of-change-women-leaders-in-science/

Download this event to my calendar