All events are in Central time unless specified.

Dean’s Advisory Board Awards Luncheon

11:00 am–1:00 pm
Country Club of Lincoln, Ballroom
Katie Pfannenstiel, (402) 472-8382,
Nebraska Law alumni are leaders in their communities and their profession. The College of Law is proud to recognize their varied accomplishments with the Distinguished Alumni Award and the Outstanding Service Award at the annual Dean’s Advisory Board Awards Ceremony. We also celebrate and recognize a student by presenting the Woods Aitken Outstanding Student Award, as well as a member of the faculty, who receives the Distinguished Faculty Award.

2023 Award Winners
Distinguished Alumnus Award | Lt. Governor Joseph P. Kelly, ‘81
Outstanding Service Award | Patricia S. Peterson, ‘79
Distinguished Faculty | Professor Jessica A. Shoemaker
Woods & Aitken Outstanding Student Award | Karsen E. Sims, Class of 2023

To register for the event, visit

Download this event to my calendar

This event originated in Law.