All events are in Central time unless specified.
Special Event

Dean’s Advisory Board Awards Luncheon

11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Country Club of Lincoln, Ballroom
Target Audiences:
Katie Pfannenstiel, (402) 472-8382,
Nebraska Law alumni are leaders in their communities and their profession. The College of Law is proud to recognize their varied accomplishments with the Distinguished Alumni Award and the Outstanding Service Award at the annual Dean’s Advisory Board Awards Ceremony. We also celebrate and recognize a student by presenting the Woods Aitken Outstanding Student Award, as well as a member of the faculty, who receives the Distinguished Faculty Award.

2024 Award Winners

Distinguished Alumnus Award | Hon. Cheryl R. Zwart, ’88
Outstanding Service Award | Ronald W. Schaefer
Outstanding Service Award | William C. Schwartzkopf, ’76
Distinguished Faculty Award | Professor Richard A. Leiter
Woods Aitken Outstanding Student Award | Murphy G. Cavanaugh, ’24

To register for the event, visit

Download this event to my calendar

This event originated in Law.