All events are in Central time unless specified.

Monday, October 8

Jordan Farmer—Alumnus & Author of “The Pallbearer”

Date: Time: 7:00 pm Location: Andrews Hall
Jordan Farmer, who received his Ph.D. in English from Nebraska, will read from his new novel, “The Pallbearer”, an unflinching debut for fans of Frank Bill and Sarah Waters that lays bare the lives of the outsiders of society’s outskirts. Set in …

Jaclyn Friedman: How to Have Sex Without Getting Hurt or Being A Jerk

Week Without Violence Event

Date: Time: 7:30 pm Location: Nebraska Union
Jaclyn Friedman is a writer, educator and activist, and creator of Yes Means Yes: Visions of Female Sexual Power and a World Without Rape, What You Really Really Want: The Smart Girl’s Shame-Free Guide to Sex & Safety, and her latest, Unscrewed: …