All events are in Central time unless specified.

Symphony Orchestra Performance


Date: Time: 7:30 pm
Contact: Brian Reetz, (402) 472-6865,
UNL Symphony Orchestra invites you to an evening of “Music through Time” broadcasted via webcast on November 14 at 7:30pm. The concert will feature repertoire from the late Baroque through the 20th century including chamber brass works of Andrea and Giovanni Gabrieli, Stravinsky’s riveting Concerto in E-flat “Dumbarton Oaks” and Mahler’s Adagietto from Symphony No. 5. The concert will conclude with Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1, beginning the UNL Symphony’s journey of performing all nine symphonies up until 2027, which will highlight the 200th anniversary of Beethoven’s passing. (1827). To view the concert, please go to

Live webcast. Link:


Download this event to my calendar

This event originated in Orchestra.